ANTSHE Conference 2018|                       

Together we can make a difference    


2018 Speakers

Get ready for the 21st Annual ANTSHE Conference! This year our conference will showcase some of best educational experts in the field. Whether you are attending a workshop, plenary session, coaching, or attending one of the many exciting sessions and presentations, we are excited to have a host of distinguished speakers that will educate, share lived experiences, and deliver powerful messages to motivate and empower you so that you can motivate and empower others. Whether you are an administrator, advisor, educator, or non-traditional student, you will find the sessions and events to be very rewarding experiences. There's something for everyone at this years 21st Annual ANTSHE Conference! (Speakers will be added as they are confirmed)

Presenters for the 2018 ANTSHE Conference please email a photo of yourself to include on the list of speakers and in the conference program to Lori Viar


Spotlight Speakers Keynote Speakers


Dr. Kennedy Maranga, Ph.D.
Consultant, Professor, and Practitioner Washington University

Venita R. Thomas
(Ph.D. Student)

Chief Servant Officer, Vocation Consulting

Dr. Tricia Berry
Associate Dean and Director of Clinical and Practicum Programs, Kaplan University

Dr. Sydney Richardson

Dean, Martha H. Fleer Center for Adult Education, Salem College
Heather Harrison
Residential Coordinator & facilitator of the Leadership Salem program, Salem College

Dr. Laura McLean
Dean of Johnson C. Smith University’s (JCSU) Metropolitan College of Professional Studies
Dr. Melita Pope Mitchell
Assistant Dean of the Metropolitan College of Professional Studies, Director of Adult Degree Programs, Johnson C. Smith University
Dr. Keith Smith
Dean and Vice-President, School of Health Sciences , Kaplan University
Dr. Michael Parsons
Visiting Professor, Community College Leadership doctoral program Morgan State University
Paul Artale
Doctoral Candidate
Work-Life and Motivation Expert
Rosemary Osso
Assistant Dean, School of Continuing and Professional Studies, Manhattan College
 Dr. Katherine C. Aquino
Faculty & Quality Assurance Coordinator, Manhattan College

 Nancy Szwydek, MPH
Department Chair, Kaplan University

Dr. Robert W. Hill
Associate professor of Higher Education Leadership at Nova Southeastern University 
Dr. Margaret Pittman
 Professor of Social Work, Morgan State University

Dr. Ellen C. Miller
Hofstra University

Dr. Margaret A. Eggleston
American Association for Adult and Continuing Education (AAACE)
Lorrie Budd

Assistant Director of Student Life
Community College of Baltimore County


Barbara Mebane
Doctoral Student
State University

Myron C. Duff, Jr.
Director of Workforce Readiness and Program Development, an initiative of the Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI)
Dr. Jonelle Knox
College of Staten Island and Bronx Community College (CUNY)


Ja’Ken Caston

Doctoral Candidate
Morgan State University

Dr. John Sheuring
Wake Technical Community College

 Dr. Rick Johnson
Practitioner, Consultant, and Educator
 Dr. James K. Page
Trefz School of Business at the University of Bridgeport

 Dr. Bryan Forsyth
Lead Business Faculty
Colorado Technical University



Connect with us! Learn about the 21st ANTSHE Conference, discounts, events, and discover what’s new in higher education and the non-traditional student.

ANTSHE conferences are held around the country and connect you to leaders in higher education, administrators, advisors, peers, non-traditional students, and highly relevant information. We also work to bring you insights via our website, social media outlets, newsletters, and more so that you can stay current with the latest trends and issues that have a direct impact on non-traditional students. 


     Home | Member-only |

Conferences | Publications  Community | Advisory Board | About Us | Contact Us 

   Celebrating 20 Years of Non-Traditional Student Support & Success!

In Partnership with Pinnacle & Spire Honor Societies 

©2016 Association for Nontraditional Students in Higher Education, and ANTSHE logo are registered service marks of The Association for Nontraditional Students in Higher Education.  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software